Baby Wearing

Moby Wrap vs Lillebaby vs Baby K’tan

In this post, I will share a comparison between the Moby Wrap, Lillebaby Complete All Seasons, and Baby K’tan.

Here below is the Moby Wrap Carrier. I will be honest, I didn’t have a lot of nice things to say about this wrap at the beginning. The wrap was so long that I was getting tangled up in it, I was wrapping it wrong, and I just couldn’t get it tight enough. After some time, I grew to love this wrap. It takes a while looking at the long fabric figuring out where everything goes, but once you do it is a lifesaver. As you can see, my hubby is a fan as well!

I also learned that different Moby Wrap carriers have different materials. I recently borrowed my sister-in-law’s wrap that she bought a few years back and I fell in love. The wrap I purchased is very stretchy which means a little more adjusting throughout the day while her’s had absolutely no give. I don’t mind the stretchy material too much but it is something to note if you are looking to purchase!

Some pros: Soft material, stretchy to fit all body sizes, newborn hold & infant hold, holds sizes 8-35 lbs, perfect for around the house

Some cons: Stretchier material, very long fabric, takes practice learning to wrap, can’t face baby outward.

 

 

Now onto my personal favorite: Lillebaby Complete All SeasonsΒ Β in Stone. I absolutely love this carrier. It is worth every last penny. One of the main reasons I love to babywear is because it allows you to not let life get in the way of those precious snuggling moments. The Lillebaby is my go-to for grocery shopping, hiking, family outings, church, and pretty much any outing where I need my hands to be free. Not only do I love this, but so does my hubby and baby girl is a fan as well!

Pros: Strong, sturdy, six positions, very gender neutral for mom or dad, lumbar support, head support for baby, hood for weather conditions, fits newborn-45lbs!, no infant insert needed, 2 way shoulder straps, and zipper pocket.

Cons: Price is a little on the higher end, takes some adjustments depending on who is holding baby.

Can you tell I’m a big fan? I really don’t have much negative to say about the Lillebaby. One thing I wish I had are drool pads and bibs because little miss loves to suck on the shoulder straps and I would like it to stay in good condition for the next baby(ies).Β 14582234_1096602973780677_1905660578165161984_n

Also, the pup is a big fan of the Lillebaby too. Can you tell? πŸ˜‰ She enjoys the long hikes! We actually hiked for 7 MILES this day!!! She slept the majority of the time because it is so snuggly. I carried her for 5 miles and daddy carried her for 2 miles. I love being able to share my love of the outdoors with her at such a young age.

Last but not least, the Baby K’tan. The Baby K’tan is my least favorite carrier; however, that being said, if it’s all you got, it is better than nothing! This is considered a wrap but all of the wrapping is pretty much done for you. You just slip it around you neck, slide your arm in and place baby in. So easy! Perfect for short periods of time and for around the house or family gatherings.

Have I mentioned that I loveΒ to babywear at family gatherings? It is a nice, subtle way of avoiding the “pass the baby” game and spreading germs. There will still be some people that won’t take the hint but for the most part, people will understand and will give you and baby space. Can you say “BONUS”?!

15801929_1397061357024315_6862433964557074432_n.jpg

One of the huge setbacks Β to the Baby K’tan is that it comes in different sizes. I can use a size small while my hubby can’t use it at all. Plus, as my little one gets bigger she will eventually not fit in it. There is also hardly any back support with the majority of baby’s weight being directly put on your shoulders-OUCH! Hence why it’s good for short periods of time or around the house.

Pros: Easy to put on, personalized to body size, price, 8-35lb, breathable, comes in 5 sizes

Cons: Specific sizing, no back support, baby may outgrow it

 

I hope this article helps and I look forward to hearing from you! Let me know what carriers you love. πŸ™‚ Whatever you choose, best of luck and happy babywearing!

 

xoxo Merry Mama

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

