Baby Wearing · Reviews

Tula Standard Baby Carrier

Tula Standard Baby Carrier
20170620_074545.jpg
I never understood the hype of a Tula Baby Carrier…until I tried one on! They are seriously so comfy!! I didn’t think I would like it because there is no lumbar support, but I really didn’t notice a difference for shorter spurts. I didn’t have any pain in my lower back when wearing it at first but began to notice it after longer periods of hours.
DSC_0970
The patterns are absolutely gorgeous. You really can’t go wrong with any of them!
I love how easy it is to put on with baby on front OR on back. I have never been able to master back carrying-UNTIL TULA! It’s awesome. I used to have to have help and even still, it wasn’t comfortable but with Tula I had no problems at all. I haven’t ever backcarried this comfortably!
20170620_075023.jpg
In the standard, your little one can face you or back carry. Those are the only options. That’s one thing that makes me sad about the Tula because I have a very curious little one that loves to face out! </3
I love that the hood can come off if you don’t need it, no reason to carry it/store it if you aren’t going to be using it.
DSC_0969
The pocket is also an awesome touch! It makes running into the store easier. I can put my keys and card in the pocket and still have my hands free. I did have to stretch a little bit to reach the pocket though because I have shorter arms, not a huge deal though!
DSC_0968
The standard Tula can be used from 15-45 lbs without an infant seat which is awesome for bigger babies, but means you need something for those first months until your baby can fit. If you are wanting to use it before your baby is 15 lbs, you will need to invest in an infant insert,  for about $40.
Tula is a fantastic carrier. It’s beautiful, lightweight, and comfortable for baby and parent.
Leave a Reply

